Kildangan (@1.83) vs Borrisoleigh (@2.2)

Our Prediction:

Kildangan will win

Kildangan – Borrisoleigh Match Prediction | 30-09-2019 09:00

Thanks to our registration team who had a very busy night catering for the large numbers but did so in their usual professional fashion. Thanks to Christina ODwyer who was our First-Aid officer on the night and thanks to each member of the Track-Attack committee who worked tirelessly to ensure the smooth running of the event in recent weeks and everyone who contributed in any way. They were helped by Tom Mason and his team of stewards who again deserve great credit for their efforts and continued support for Track-Attack events. A huge thanks to Sergeant Colm OBrien and his team for their work on the night to ensure the safety of all participants.

The 4 remaining losing teams will play off with the two winners making up the last 2 quarter finalists. They will take on Burgess in Round 1 this Friday evening the 4th of May in The Park at 7pm. The format for this years championship is as follows, after all the first round games have been played the 5 winners go through to North Quarter Finals along with 1 of the losers who get a bye to the quarters. Our U21 hurlers will begin their 2018 campaign in the North B Championship. We would like to wish both management and players the best of luck for the year ahead, Lets hope we can have a right crack at retaining the title we previous won in 2015.

It was a tense, physical affair early on with both teams trading blows and scores. Best of luck to Kildangan going forward in the rest of the North Senior Championship. A couple of late scores sealed the win for Kildangan on a score line 3-12 to 1-16. Commiserations to our Senior hurlers as their Hibernian Inn North Senior Hurling Championship campaign came to an end at the hands of Kildangan in Dolla this evening.The game was anenthralling encounter from start to finish with momentum swinging both ways throughout between the beaten county finalists of the last 2 years. A tough loss to take in a game which neither team really deserved to lose, but a loss this group of players will learn from as the year goes on.

Caoimhe Doherty

to facilitate collecting the money. It would help if you could have the donation in an envelope with your mobile number please. New members are welcome to join on the night. If this arrangement does not suit you please pay Michael Ryan Glenarisk, Mary Ryan Currabaha Cross or Helen Ryan Fantane before that date so your number can be maintained on our system. Borrisoleigh has over 200 subscribers since its inception in 2014 and it was decided at the meeting to ask for 10.00 now as our funds are low. Members of the committee will be in the Marian Hall on Saturday evening 6th October from 8 p.m.

Tom McCutcheon also won the 100m and came second in the 400m and long jump. James Sage won the 100m hurdles and came second in the long jump. Ted Evans, Colm Ryan, Gavin Ryan and Tom McCutcheon won the minor relay while Eoin Kelly, Lewis Doyle, Alex Reynolds, Aaron Ryan and James Sage won the junior. Alex Reynolds came first in the shot-put and discus and second in the 100m. Borrisoleigh students won a haul of medals at the Tipperary schools athletic competition in Templemore on Wednesday 25th April. All the boys competed admirably and represented their school with pride. Two relay teams achieved first place.

Stapleton (086-3334826). Membership for the 2018-19 County Board Draw is now available. With a prize fund of over 500,000 and a local draw each month, we encourage new and existing members to participate in this years draws as it gives each participant an opportunity to win a whole host of great prizes and provides a vital source of income to the club. For further information contact T.F.

St Josephs College, Borrisoleigh was delighted with the massive turnout to our fundraiser on Monday 23rd April. It was a great night for the local and school community full of energy, enthusiasm and fun not to mention a good dose of competitive spirit. There was a huge level of co-operation between all the parties involved particularly the Track Attack committee and St Josephs Parents Council to ensure a successful event.

Patrick Byrne

The 2018 Borris-Ileigh GAA Annual Golf Classic will take place this year across the weekend of 11th and 12th of May in Rathdowney Golf Club. Dont hesitate to spread the word, we look forward to seeing you all on the 11th and 12th of May. We encourage all from near and far to come along for a Round in what is guaranteed to be a great day out for all with food and refreshments provided for all on the day. Entry for a team of 4 is 140 and sponsorship of a tea box is 50. The Tea Times are open for bookings as of now, so to get your bookings in contact Martin Fahy (087) 2608780 for all of the details.

The Paddy Dolan Cup heads to the banks of the Shannon for the next 12 months thanks to the efforts of Limerick AC athlete Susan Murnane who cut 5 seconds off the previous course record to record an impressive victory in a time of 5:27. Tom Hennessy followed in Liam Hartys footsteps to get his name etched on the Gerard Ryan Perpetual Cup.

A huge congratulations to Kevin Walsh who is the Last Man Standing having successfully navigated his way through over 130 Premier League results to be crowned a worthy Champion. He takes home the fantastic 300 prize money and more importantly all the bragging rights as well. It all came down to the final game of Round 13, with the 5 other contestants all eliminated from the earlier weekend fixtures it all rested on last nights clash at Goodison Park between Everton and high flying Newcastle United who were looking for their 5th consecutive win after a late season surge from Rafa Benitezs men. After 13 Rounds, some very close calls and a few dodgy predictions we have finally crowned our Borris-Ileigh GAA Premier League Last Man Standing Champion. We would like to thank everyone who took part in our Last Man Standing Competition, we raised some vital funds which went a long way towards financing our wonderful new hurling wall. A home win would see Kevin Walsh take the crown where as a win for the Georgies would see Ciaran Hackett crowned champion. Thanks to Theo Walcotts goal midway through the second half it was a case of so close yet so far for Ciaran Hackett once again after being within a single goal of scooping the prize 3 Rounds previous as Everton ran out 1-0 winners on the night. Without your continued support we would not have the wonderful facilities we have in the Park today. Thank You.